Ajankohtaista: Tulevia tapahtumia

Suomi-Israel Yhdistysten Liitto ry


The Federation of Finland-Israel Associations with its 12 chapters around Finland is the largest traditional Israel-friendship association in Finland. Since its inception in 1954, the federation has dedicated to promote the Israeli society and its many phases, including culture, education, tourism, science & technology, business, religion etc.

K.-A. Fagerholm Award

In 2018 the Federation founded the K.-A. Fagerholm Award, according to the founder and first chairman (1954-1976) of the Finland-Israel Association, Karl-August Fagerholm. Mr. Fagerholm was one of the leading social-democratic politicians in 1930-1966, and served three times as Finland’s prime minister and as the Speaker of the Parliament for 16 years.

Mr. Fagerholm

For further information on Mr. Fagerholm, please see

The first recipient of the K.-A. Fagerholm Award was Mr. Peter Östman, MP and the Chair of the Israel friendship group of the Parliament of Finland.

Risto Huvila, Chairman of the Federation of Finland-Israel Associations, and MP Peter Östman, the recipient of the first K.-A. Fagerholm Award in the Parliament of Finland on Nov. 28, 2018

The federation publishes a quarterly magazine ”Jedidut” (friendship).

Please contact:

Mr. Risto Huvila, Chairman of the Board
risto@truman.fi, tel. +358 400 755 661




Ryhdy Suomi-Israel -yhdistyksen jäseneksi. Jäsenenä saat neljä kertaa vuodessa ilmestyvän uutislehtemme. Voit myös tilata lehden ilman jäsenyyttä.


copyright © 2020 suomi-israel.fi